Florida League Awards & Honors

Santiago Espinal

Outstanding Pro Prospect Austin Glorius Altamonte Valdosta State 5-1, 45 K, 92-94 MPH FB
MVP Santiago Espinal Sanford Miami Dade League Leader: Avg, H, 2B, SB, TB
Cy Young Brett Morales Altamonte Tampa 3-0, 39.1 IP, 35 K, 7 BB, 0.92 ERA, 0.69 WHIP
Batting Champ Santiago Espinal Sanford Miami Dade .350 avg (48-137)
Stolen Base Leader Santiago Espinal Sanford Miami Dade 29 Stolen Bases
Strikeout Leader Austin Glorius Altamonte Valdosta State 45 K in 37.2 IP
Outstanding Reliever Seth Elledge Altamonte Dallas Baptist 3-0, 17.1 IP, 32 K, 1 ER
David Eckstein Sportsmanship Jordan Thomas DeLand Bethune Cookman  
Championship Game MVP Alex House Sanford Florida Atlantic CG, 4 H, 0 R, 6 K
All-Star Game MVP Matt Anderson Altamonte Central Arkansas 3-3, 2B, 2 BB, 2 R, 2 RBI
Home Run Derby Champ Hunter Melton Sanford Texas A&M 6 HR in Two Rounds
Coach of the Year Ken Kelly Sanford   26-13, #1 Seed, Champions


Perfect Game USA Top Prospects

Austin Glorius

Austin Glorius RHP Altamonte Valdosta State
Garrett Wolforth C Altamonte Dallas Baptist
Reese Cooley OF Sanford Chipola (FL)
John Silviano C DeLand Lynn
Brett Morales RHP Altamonte Tampa
Santiago Espinal SS Sanford Miami Dade (FL)
Seth Elledge RHP Altamonte Dallas Baptist
Tyler McMurray RHP Altamonte Alabama
Trevor Tinder RHP Winter Park Georgia
Alex House RHP Sanford Florida Atlantic
Michael Taylor RHP Sanford Marshall
Daniel Sweet OF Altamonte Dallas Baptist
Tyler Ratliff RHP Sanford Marshall
Cameron Hanes RHP Winter Park Florida Southern
Hunter Melton 1B Sanford Texas A&M
Clay Simmons SS Leesburg South Florida
Joel Davis 3B Sanford Texas A&M
Kevin Santa 2B Sanford Tampa
Marshawn Taylor SS Winter Park Grambling
Andrew Deramo RHP DeLand UCF

All-Star Teams

South All-Stars (Away Jerseys) and North All-Stars (Home Jerseys)

North All-Stars                                           South All-Stars

P Gage Hutchinson Daytona St. DeLand
C John Silviano Lynn DeLand
1B Walker Burgess Florida Southern Leesburg
2B Santiago Espinal Miami Dade Sanford
3B Doug Teegarden Eastern Kentucky Leesburg
SS Clay Simmons USF Leesburg
LF Chandler Rodriguez Santa Fe (FL) DeLand
CF Reese Cooley Chipola (FL) Sanford
RF Tanner Long Thomas Leesburg
P Jason Bahr UCF Sanford
P Andres Cancio Southeastern DeLand
P Dustin Dye Tallahassee CC (FL) DeLand
P Alex House Florida Atlantic Sanford
P Darren Kelly Alabama State Leesburg
P Drew Peden Daytona State DeLand
P Tyler Ratliff Marshall Sanford
P Blake Sanderson Florida Atlantic Leesburg
C Igor Baez Flagler Leesburg
IF Colton Lightner Stetson DeLand
IF Hunter Melton Texas A&M Sanford
IF Aaron Palmer New Orleans Sanford
OF Joel Davis Texas A&M Sanford
OF Jordan Thomas Bethune Cookman DeLand
OF Seth Cunningham East Tennessee Leesburg
 P Austin Glorius Valdosta State Altamonte
C Matt Gandy Creighton Altamonte
1B Sam Martin St. Pete College Winter Park
2B Bryant Miranda Coppin State Winter Garden
3B Shawn Feltner NW Florida State Winter Garden
SS Matt Anderson Central Arkansas Altamonte
LF Matt Piatt Tampa Altamonte
CF Danny Woodrow Creighton Winter Park
RF Josh DeBacker Wichita State Winter Park
 P Ian Doughty New Mexico JC Winter Garden
P Seth Elledge Dallas Baptist Altamonte
P Mason Fryman Shelton State CC Winter Garden
P Brett Morales Tampa Altamonte
P Adam Polansky North Florida Winter Park
P Jose Pupo Florida A&M Altamonte
P Devin Raftery NovaSoutheastern Altamonte
P Trevor Tinder Georgia Winter Park
C Luis Rivas Vernon (TX) Winter Garden
IF Max Abramson Jacksonville Winter Park
IF Chris Townsend Central Arkansas Altamonte
OF Chaz Boyer New Orleans Winter Garden
OF Cody Burgess Polk State (FL) Winter Garden























League News

Players of the Week: February 21
NCAA Division-I Season Preview
Head Coaches for 2017 Season
New Team in Altamonte for 2017
League Partners with Diamond Resorts






The Florida Collegiate Summer League (Florida League) is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization that operates six teams in Central Florida. Founded in November 2003, the Florida League provides a place in the Sunshine State for top college players to play pure wood bat baseball against top-level competition in a festive community atmosphere. The Florida League is one of twelve leagues supported and partially funded by Major League Baseball and is one of eleven leagues affiliated with the NACSB - an alliance of college summer wooden bat leagues that follow NCAA rules. The Florida League has been named one of the top leagues in the country by Baseball America.



   Privacy Statement | Terms Of Use | Copyright 2003-2013 by Florida Collegiate Summer League, Inc. |

Login | Website Design by Technetium