Florida League Awards & Honors

2013 League MVP, Tyler Palmer

Outstanding Pro Prospect Tyler Palmer Sanford Seminole State League Record 9 HR, .643 SLG %
League MVP Tyler Palmer Sanford Seminole State League Leader: HR, RBI, R, H, 2B, SB
League CY Young Emilio Ogando Winter Park St. Thomas  (7-1), 0.63 ERA, 0.65 WHIP, 46 K, 7 BB
League Batting Champ AC Carter Winter Park Georgetown .354 AVG
Stolen Base Leader Tyler Palmer Sanford Seminole State  24 Stolen Bases
Strikeout Leader John Sever Sanford Bethune Cookman  52 Strikeouts in 34.2 IP
Outstanding Relief Pitcher Josh Glick Winter Park Nova Southeastern  15.1 IP, 0.00 ERA, 18 K, 8 Saves
David Eckstein Sportsmanship Matt Singletary Leesburg East Carolina  
Championship Game MVP Mike Melendez Winter Park Nova Southeastern 2-4, 3 RBI in 3-0 Win
All-Star Game MVP Daniel Sweet Winter Park Polk State  2-5, 2 R, 2 SB
Home Run Derby Champ Tyler Palmer Sanford Seminole State  9 HR over two rounds
Coach of the Year Kevin Davidson Winter Park    27-13 record, #1 Seed, Champions


Baseball America Top Prospects

Emilio Ogando

1) Tyler Palmer 2B Sanford Seminole State
2) Emilio Ogando LHP Winter Park St. Thomas
3) John Sever LHP Sanford Bethune Cookman
4) Cory Taylor RHP Leesburg Dallas Baptist
5) Daniel Sweet OF Winter Park Polk State
6) Arturo Martoral RHP Sanford Cisco JC (TX)
7) Christian Dicks OF Sanford Tallahassee CC
8) Josh Johnson OF Orlando Bethune Cookman
9) Michael Gouge 3B Winter Park Valdosta State
10) Eric Skoglund LHP College Park UCF
11) Rock Rucker OF/LHP Sanford Auburn
12) Darryl Knight C Orlando Embry-Riddle
13) Kuehl McEachern RHP Leesburg Flagler
14) Tanner Stanley OF Winter Park Richmond
15) Michael Danner OF/1B Winter Park Tampa


 Noth All-Stars                                                         South All-Stars

Alex Stephens West Virginia DeLand
Andres Nelo Cisco CC (Tx) DeLand
Brett Jones Tampa Leesburg
Chris Fee Pasco-Hernando CC DeLand
Christian Dicks Tallahassee CC Sanford
Colby Lusignan Sante Fe CC Leesburg
Connor Marabell Jacksonville Sanford
Cory Taylor Dallas Baptist Leesburg
David Lidyard Embry-Riddle DeLand
Dylan Hathcock UNC-Greensboro Leesburg
Eric Bauer College of Charleston DeLand
Erik Hindmon South Alabama Leesburg
Grant Wruble Georgia Tech Leesburg
John Sever Bethune Cookman Sanford
Justin Fox West Virginia Leesburg
Kenny Burkhead Florida State Sanford
Kevin Lindheim Embry-Riddle DeLand
Matt Dearden Indiana Sanford
Neal Hunter Thomas DeLand
Rock Rucker Auburn Sanford
Tyler Kellmann Barry Leesburg
Tyler Neslony Texas Tech Leesburg
Tyler Palmer Seminole State Sanford
 Alex Deise Mississippi State Winter Park
Ben Ancheff State College of FL Winter Park
Blake Prince Wingate Orlando
Brian Pruett Florida Gulf Coast Winter Park
Cam Tewksbury South Carolina Orlando
CJ Kelly USC-Beaufort Orlando
Daniel Sweet Polk State Winter Park
Darryl Knight Embry-Riddle Orlando
Einar Muniz Alabama State Orlando
Emilio Ogando St. Thomas Winter Park
Evan Incinelli North Florida Winter Park
Hunter Bruehl Embry-Riddle College Park
Jared Watson Samford College Park
Jeff Rousseau Fort Scott CC College Park
Jose Serrano Polk State Winter Park
Josh Glick Nova Southeastern Winter Park
Josh Johnson Bethune Cookman Orlando
Michael Danner Tampa Winter Park
Mitchell Dolan Armstrong Atlantic College Park
Orlando Rivera Florida  Winter Park
Sean Trent State College of FL Winter Park
Sly Edwards High Point Orlando
Tanner Stanley Richmond Winter Park
Taylor Perez Saint Leo College Park


The Florida Collegiate Summer League (Florida League) is a 501 (c)(3) non-profit organization that operates six teams in Central Florida. Founded in November, 2003, the Florida League provides a place in the Sunshine State for top college players to play pure wood bat baseball against top-level competition in a festive community atmosphere. The Florida League is one of ten leagues supported and partially funded by Major League Baseball and is one of ten leagues affiliated with the NACSB - an alliance of college summer wooden bat leagues that follow NCAA rules. The Florida League has been named one of the top leagues in the country by Baseball America.

   Privacy Statement | Terms Of Use | Copyright 2003-2013 by Florida Collegiate Summer League, Inc. |

Login | Website Design by Technetium